Change the world

Human Resources Management


Director of the School
Michelle Mey
Prof Michelle Mey
Position: Director of School of Industrial Psychology and Human Resources
Department: School for Industrial Psychology and Human Resources
Room: Room 260 2nd Avenue Campus, Summerstrand
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 041 5043824
Email: Michelle.mey@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: D.Tech HRM

Head of Department
Dr Amanda Werner
Dr Amanda Werner
Position: HOD:Department HRM
Department: School for Industrial Psychology and Human Resources
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3749
Email: Amanda.Werner@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: MA (Industrial Psychology); D.Tech HRM

Academic Staff
nagherdien
Mrs Nuraan Agherdien
Position: Lecturer
Department: School for Industrial Psychology and Human Resources
Room: 268
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 041 504 3745
Email: Nuraan.Agherdien2@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: MTech: HRM

Ms Yonela Dube
Ms Yonela Dube
Position: Associate Lecturer
Department: School for Industrial Psychology and Human Resources
Room: 262
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3384
Email: Yonela.Dube@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: BTech: HRM

Bridget de Villiers
Ms Bridget De Villiers
Position: Lecturer
Department: School for Industrial Psychology and Human Resources
Room: 263
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 42 504 3885
Email: bridget.devilliers@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: BA Psych & English, BA Hons Psych, M Tech (HRM)

Opheliav
Mrs Ophelia Veldkornet
Position: Lecturer
Department: Industrial and Organisational Psychology
Room: 265
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 041 504 3764
Email: ophelia.veldkornet@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: BA Psych, BA Hons Labour Relations & HRM, MA Sociology

Administration Staff
Miss Kim Weatherall-Thomas
Miss Kim Weatherall-Thomas
Position: Secretary - Director of Industrial Psychology and Human Resources
Department: School for Industrial Psychology and Human Resources
Room: 259
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 041 504 3798
Email: Kim.Weatherall-Thomas2@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: BTech: Public Relations Management

Mrs Elaine Coetzee
Mrs Elaine Coetzee
Position: Secretary
Department: Human Resources Management
Room: 264
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3703
Fax: 041 504 3720
Email: Elaine.Coetzee@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: MTech Human Resource Management

Support Staff
Alex Niekerk
Miss Alex Niekerk
Position: Public Relations and Marketing
Department: School for Industrial Psychology and Human Resources
Room: 1009
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 041 504 2361
Email: Alex.Niekerk@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: BTech in Public Relations Management

Administration
Admissions
Admissions
Position: Admissions Office
Department: Admission query
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 2593 or 27 41 504 3911
Fax: 27 41 504 2107
Email: admissions@nmmu.ac.za